<%@ page contentType="text/html; charset=utf-8" language="java" import="java.sql.*" errorPage="" %> Welcome

about us | contact us



Fact Sheet for the Diocese of Ogdensburg


Diocesan Administrator: Bishop-elect Terry R. LaValley
Moderator of the Curia:  Rev. Msgr. John R. Murphy
Chancellor:  Sister Jennifer Votraw, S.S.J.
Location of Chancery Offices: 622 Washington Street
Ogdensburg, NY 13669
315-393-2920 Fax 1-866-314-7296
Website:  www.dioogdensburg.org
Media Contact:  Sister Jennifer Votraw, S.S.J.

Eight Northern New York Counties: St. Lawrence, Jefferson, Lewis, Franklin, Clinton, Essex, and parts of Hamilton and Herkimer.
Consists of 12,036 sq. miles
Catholic population is 108,078 in a total population of 491,438


105 Parishes
10 Missions
23 Parochial Oratories
13 Elementary Schools
2 High Schools
1 Retreat Centers
1 Nursing Home Center
4 Special Centers for Social Services

72 Active Diocesan Priests
40 Retired and Disabled Priests
5 Priests belonging to Religious Institutes
5 Priests working or studying outside
70 Permanent Deacons
113 Sisters
8 Brothers
832 Commissioned Lay Ministers

Brought to you by North Country Catholic | 315-608-7556 | news@northcountrycatholic.org